Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
David L. Chengelis, MD -  - Advanced Laparoscopic Surgeon

Advanced Laparoscopic Surgery, PC

David L. Chengelis, MD

Advanced Laparoscopic Surgeon located in Troy, MI

8 total reviews

Dr. David L. Chengelis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 8 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Chengelis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Megan J.
Submitted 01/11/19
Dr. Chengalis helped me change my life and I will be forever grateful! I first met him in October of 2017 and he preformed my vsg surgery in December 2017. Since then I have lost over 120lbs and completely changed my lifestyle. Thank you so much for giving me the tool I needed to turn my life and health around. I would highly recommend him and his entire office staff!
Angie G.
Submitted 01/10/19
I started 5 years ago with Dr Chengelis, at 249 pounds and on the verge to diabetes. I needed to get help!! And he helped me big time!!! He’s a wonderful doctor and takes great care of you. And his office staff do an amazing job. Although I had the sleeve done it’s very important to know that this is not magic, I changed my way of eating and drinking. I weigh my meals and cook for me and my family and we drink water( NO POP). And NO FAST FOOD!!! Make good choices and this will work. I’ve lost 65 pounds and still working on losing more. I don’t know how I can ever thank you for all your help.
Hollie H.
Submitted 12/10/18
Dr. Chengelis is amazing. With his help, I lost a total of 130#. He did my RNY and also my ventral hernia surgery. He said I would forget him, but that is next to impossible. I will NEVER forget how he helped change my life. RNY is the ONLY reason I have my daughter. Dr. Chengelis also did a wonderful job on my father's hernia. He is knowledgeable and a straight shooter (which I appreciate). I would recommend him to anyone and will return to him, if I ever need to.
Erik P.
Submitted 10/23/18
If you are looking for an outstanding surgeon, look no further...this man is awesome. If you are on the fence on weight loss surgery don't let another day pass you by! You will not regret the decision to start your journey!!
Eilasor E.
Submitted 10/17/18
I'm a nurse and he is our to go to surgeon for our surgical needs in the hospital !!!
Terry L.
Submitted 10/10/18
Dr Chengelis! You probably don’t realize how many lives you’ve changed for the better. I’m so blessed to have been your patient.
Eilasor E.
Submitted 10/10/18
The best surgeon with a good heart !!! We are so lucky to have a world class surgeon at Beaumont !!! He's the kind of surgeon you want, not just a skilled surgeon but a surgeon with excellent bedside manners and who is passionate of what he does !!!
Jeff F.
Submitted 10/10/18
My life continues to improve daily thanks to the opportunity you have given to me along with my entire Beaumont team!!