Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
David L. Chengelis, MD -  - Advanced Laparoscopic Surgeon

Advanced Laparoscopic Surgery, PC

David L. Chengelis, MD

Advanced Laparoscopic Surgeon located in Troy, MI

11 total reviews

Dr. David L. Chengelis always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 11 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Chengelis below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Crystal C.
Submitted 10/29/19
I first meet Dr. Chengelis in 2016. He gave me the best tool in the Shed (Vertical Sleeve). I lost 157lbs within 2 years. In September 2019, I had to have a revision. I was nervous and afraid. Dr. Chengelis definitely helped me get over my fear. My acid reflux is gone and so is another 24lbs. Thank you Dr. Chengelis you are the best.
Maureen M.
Submitted 07/06/19
I could not have asked for better care! Dr. Chengelis is the best!
Rafi T.
Submitted 06/27/19
I'm a satisfied and happy patient of Dr. Chengelis. I had a right inguinal hernia ( I guess I had it for a long time but just neglected it until I had the pain and disabled my mobility momentarily), so I was referred to him by my Primary Care Doctor. The first appointment was very informative and transparent, I had big hernia, I chose surgery as soon as possible, the date was set on June 18 and Dr. Chengelis showed up before the surgery and explained to me the procedure again. I was given general anesthesia, after I woke up from the surgery by 3 hours I headed home (LOL I did not drive, my sister in law did), I walked in my house and climbed up the stairs with no pain. The following day I woke up and NO pain (to my surprise, believe or not,) other than soreness and numbness from anesthesia, no lifting of any kind, just walking and climbing up and down at home until my follow up appointment today with Dr. Chengelis. He checked me, asked me to cough strongly and there was NO sign of hernia or pain. I was elated and ready to go back to my normal life. Thank you Dr. Chengelis with all my respect for your great expertise & professionalism, you made the whole process easy, smooth and painless.
Megan J.
Submitted 01/11/19
Dr. Chengalis helped me change my life and I will be forever grateful! I first met him in October of 2017 and he preformed my vsg surgery in December 2017. Since then I have lost over 120lbs and completely changed my lifestyle. Thank you so much for giving me the tool I needed to turn my life and health around. I would highly recommend him and his entire office staff!
Angie G.
Submitted 01/10/19
I started 5 years ago with Dr Chengelis, at 249 pounds and on the verge to diabetes. I needed to get help!! And he helped me big time!!! He’s a wonderful doctor and takes great care of you. And his office staff do an amazing job. Although I had the sleeve done it’s very important to know that this is not magic, I changed my way of eating and drinking. I weigh my meals and cook for me and my family and we drink water( NO POP). And NO FAST FOOD!!! Make good choices and this will work. I’ve lost 65 pounds and still working on losing more. I don’t know how I can ever thank you for all your help.
Hollie H.
Submitted 12/10/18
Dr. Chengelis is amazing. With his help, I lost a total of 130#. He did my RNY and also my ventral hernia surgery. He said I would forget him, but that is next to impossible. I will NEVER forget how he helped change my life. RNY is the ONLY reason I have my daughter. Dr. Chengelis also did a wonderful job on my father's hernia. He is knowledgeable and a straight shooter (which I appreciate). I would recommend him to anyone and will return to him, if I ever need to.
Erik P.
Submitted 10/23/18
If you are looking for an outstanding surgeon, look no further...this man is awesome. If you are on the fence on weight loss surgery don't let another day pass you by! You will not regret the decision to start your journey!!
Eilasor E.
Submitted 10/17/18
I'm a nurse and he is our to go to surgeon for our surgical needs in the hospital !!!
Terry L.
Submitted 10/10/18
Dr Chengelis! You probably don’t realize how many lives you’ve changed for the better. I’m so blessed to have been your patient.
Eilasor E.
Submitted 10/10/18
The best surgeon with a good heart !!! We are so lucky to have a world class surgeon at Beaumont !!! He's the kind of surgeon you want, not just a skilled surgeon but a surgeon with excellent bedside manners and who is passionate of what he does !!!
Jeff F.
Submitted 10/10/18
My life continues to improve daily thanks to the opportunity you have given to me along with my entire Beaumont team!!